I Do Windows

Forever 21 to be named Retailer of the Year

Posted in Retail News by Arcadia on August 28, 2010

The publication VMSD (Visual Merchandising Store Design) will announce at the International Retail Design Conference (IRDC) in Toronto, on October 13th, the fast fashion chain Forever 21, as the recipient of the Peter Glen Retailer of the Year award.

For those of you who have taken my class, you are familiar with the Store Study Assignment, so you know every week you visit a retailer and complete a series of questions.  This past semester I actually had to put a moratorium on anyone turning in assignment from that store because I received so many; and I can only read about the same store over and over again so many times.  I finally had to say, “ENOUGH, go visit other stores :)!”  There’s no doubt this store is adored by its customers, despite all of its controversy over the years.

I’m in complete awe at the size of this store.  I thought the store we had here in Union Square-San Francisco was huge, this one in Tokyo far surpasses it.

(image via: tokyofashion.com)

Leave a comment