I Do Windows

Make-up and Mannequins

Posted in Inspiration, Mannequins by Arcadia on August 28, 2010

Why have I uploaded this striking advertisement from Christian Dior cosmetics?

Because I think this is a look that can easily be replicated on a mannequin, without causing any damage to the mannequin’s face.

If you work in a store where you have mannequins that have been made to look like they are in full face make-up, it would be best not to try to change the face paint.  My students tell me all the time, how old and beat up their “models” will begin to look over the years, and I agree; but doing what we in the industry call a “renovation” on a mannequins face is a skilled trade.  I still catch the occasional student applying paint to their mannequin’s face with disastrous results!  I think the advert above is clever way to do something interesting with the face for a S/S campaign or a make-up display as they have shown here.

You can copy this idea or it may inspire you to come up with something clever of your own.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I Do Windows | Cosmetics said, on August 28, 2010 at 9:18 am

    […] Visit link: I Do Windows […]


Leave a Reply

