I Do Windows

Who I’ve been following…

Posted in Fashion 54A, Inspiration by Arcadia on August 23, 2012

Since I’m always crunched for time I like having a one stop shop for visual inspiration and I’ve been hooked on Pinterest ever since I joined.  It’s perfect for us visual people, and it’s actually a homework assignment for my styling students, for creating mood boards.  I follow mostly fashion folk, DIY, and a few foodie boards, but the one visual merchandising board I follow is by Alex Leyva.  She never fails to pin great photos of windows or in-store displays that are inspiring and different.  Her fashion editorial board is very unique too.

If you have a Pinterest account I would look her up and send me links to your boards too!

A fashion editorial pin:

Do you think they filled an entire room with water to get this shot?

A window display pin:

Urban Outfitters in San Francisco 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. thewindowlane said, on September 13, 2012 at 8:22 pm

    for the first shot…Maybe they put a glass vessel filled with water or clear soda and did some photoshop 🙂


Leave a Reply

