I Do Windows

Coming soon…..

Posted in Uncategorized by Arcadia on May 22, 2012

I’m in the middle of finals week for my classes, but I’m hoping to gather my notes and post the interviews of Ken Ferraris – Visual Manager of Barney’s NY (San Francisco location) and Terry Guiterrez, Visual Merchandiser of Macy’s (San Francisco location).

They were both kind enough to come to my class and speak to my students on the industry and what it takes to make it as a successful display person.

Here’s a tidbit: The number one pressing question everyone writes in and asks, as well as all my students:

“Is a portfolio of past work necessary in a job interview?”  The unanimous answer was YES!!!!!!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. figure of chic said, on May 31, 2012 at 11:03 pm

    good luck!

    i would love for you to come check out my blog as well I just posted a new outfit post!

    Figure of Chic


Leave a Reply

