I Do Windows

Bloomingdale’s Windows

Posted in Discuss This Display, Nonpareil Windows by Arcadia on May 11, 2012

My student Chelsea W. sent me these photos last week of her work, and I’ve been remiss in getting them up here.  She currently works at Bloomingdale’s and is one of my most creative and hardest working students.  I love her attention to detail and how meticulous she is in her work.

She told me at the beginning of the semester, that had it not been for this blog, she would not have known such a class existed!  I am not surprised, that throughout the course of this semester, she was able to land a job with Bloomies on their visual team.  No one deserved it more!

Her work speaks for itself:

Working in the studio: covering her mannequins with Astroturf :).

Props complete!

 

A job well done – these windows can be seen from the Mall entrance at Westfield!

Keep up the great work Chelsea!

Leave a Reply

