I Do Windows

It’s been “Back to School” for me

Posted in Fashion 49 by Arcadia on August 25, 2011

Wow, what a “Back to School” week it’s been!!!!  It started with one of my teachers quitting at the last minute in the construction program I manage (I now have to cover those classes in addition to my own teaching load), my cell phone going kaput (no time to go buy a new one), and I have new fashion class this semester, FASH 50 – Runway: The Business of Modeling, with over 50 students!  I’m just now coming up for air :).  I will admit, in this economy, I am beyond grateful to be really busy rather than not all.

Have a great school year!

 

 

Tagged with:

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Julia said, on September 8, 2011 at 10:17 am

    Hello! I am following your posts from Argentina. I would like to ask you if there’s a short visual merchandising course you could recommend me. I’m willing to get a short course in New York City or perhaps in London. Is there any school you know it’s good.
    My plan is maximum a 3 months course.

    I find your blog very helpful.

    Thank you!

    Julia

    • Arcadia said, on September 8, 2011 at 11:08 am

      Hi Julia,
      Thanks so much for following my blog :)!

      There is an online school located in India, I haven’t done much research on it but some of the information I have received from them looks good. It is called Studio Atomium and it’s part of the JD Fashion Institute of Technology. The course is 3 months long. Here’s their website: http://www.studioatomium.com/online-visual-merchandising-training.php

      Here is a link to a post I did in July on Visual Merchandising classes at the various colleges here in the US and Europe. There’s a lot of info in this post.

      I hope this helps!

      • Julia said, on September 9, 2011 at 8:39 am

        Thank you!


Leave a Reply

