I Do Windows

My Pet Peeve!

Posted in Discuss This Display, Mannequins by Arcadia on August 4, 2011

This week I’ve actually been researching US retailers that have recently opened up store oversees (i.e Forever 21) and how more and more of them are doing so.  While perusing the various sites I came across this photo by a fashion blogger who was being shown around a particular showroom:

Who can tell me what’s wrong with this picture?  It’s one of my biggest pet peeves, next to garbage being left by displays!  It only takes seconds to fix and anyone can do it.  Every morning on my walk-thru I would go around fixing this on displays.

If I were an owner who is letting a fashion blogger take photos of my designs for their site, I would want everything shown at it’s best!

I am putting my “US retailers oversees” story on hold and I’ve just been inspired to do my next post on dressing mannequins!

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Janice said, on August 4, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    Tags!

  2. Arcadia said, on August 4, 2011 at 2:10 pm

    Correct :)!!! Why didn’t they stick the tags back in the dress???

  3. Heather said, on August 5, 2011 at 2:51 pm

    TAGS! TAGS! TAGS!

  4. dkzody said, on August 9, 2011 at 5:35 am

    Hide those tags. I don’t like seeing them in the stores, either, because I always think, “no one wears their clothes like that, why would you display them?” Of course, no one walks around headless, either.


Leave a Reply

