I Do Windows

Thanks for a wonderful semester!

Posted in Fashion 49 by Arcadia on May 31, 2011

Hi Class,

Whew – what a busy couple of weeks it’s been!!  I’ve finished grading the final and have submitted your grades.  If anyone is interested in knowing how they did on the final and what their overall grade is in the class, send me an email.

Thanks so much for a creative, fun, and wonderful semester.  Having great students definitely makes my job as a teacher so much easier.  I wish you all the best of luck in your future endeavors and don’t forget to keep checking in here, and keep in touch with me.  I love hearing how my students are doing in their careers, especially those of you who pursue jobs in Visual Merchandising – like Charmaine M!

Big congrats to Charmaine on her new VM position with Aritzia!  You are so talented, they are very lucky to have you!

Some of you have already looked at the new schedule and see that I will be teaching course#: FASH 50- Runway: The Business of Modeling, in the fall (in addition to my construction and engineering classes!!).  This is the first time the college has offered this course in a LONG, LONG time, so we are excited to be able to offer it again.  I will be co-teaching with noted fashion show producer and model Charleston Pierce.  He is an extremely well-known model, with years of experience here and abroad.

Have a safe and happy summer!

Love,

Arcadia

Leave a Reply

