I Do Windows

Blog Love: Advanced Style

Posted in Fashion Styling, Inspiration by Arcadia on March 28, 2011

I can’t believe I’m just discovering this blog now – Advance Style.  What a great site and so uplifting!  It’s become a new favorite site for perusing.

My students (any many friends) are always asking for tips on how to dress: “Does this match?”“Do these shoes go with this dress?”, “What accessories should I wear?” I always reply, “Who cares, do YOU like it?  Then wear it!” At my all girl high school I was not voted best dressed, instead I got the distinction of most unique wardrobe!  I was and always have been about non-conformity and standing out  from the crowd.  The ladies on this blog are great examples of that.

True style is timeless and not a victim to fads and trends, evidenced by the fact so many of us are inspired by vintage looks or what we call retro – why else would so many of us be walking around with a Chanel bag our grandma handed down to us!

Tagged with: , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. liyas said, on April 16, 2011 at 3:06 am

    advanced?


Leave a Reply

