I Do Windows

An Education: Movie Inspiration for Group Project

Posted in Class Group Projects, Discuss This Display, Inspiration by Arcadia on March 2, 2011

The class has begun to settle into their groups and begin brainstorming on their group projects, as mentioned here.  The themes for the visual displays they will be creating are:

  • Movie
  • Music
  • “Green” (as in the environment)
  • Fashion Designer
  • Holiday

I’ve decided to play along with my class and come up with my own inspiration for a project.  Feel free to play along too, whether you are in my class or not and post your ideas in the comments section.

If I were to do a window or interior display based on a movie, I think the one I would choose right now would be “An Education” I found that movie to be incredibly chic!

I don’t know why, but I have a feeling most of my students might choose the favorites such as Breakfast at Tiffany’s, Marie Antoinette, The Devil Wears Prada, etc….they are good movies but too obvious.  Heck An Education isn’t an original idea, but I think it’s less obvious choice than those mentioned above.  I would really love to see my students go far out and choose something totally off the radar!

What movie would you choose for your display inspiration, and what product would you be highlighting?

 

 

Leave a Reply

