I Do Windows

The Limited makes a comeback!

Posted in Retail News by Arcadia on October 31, 2010

I had no idea The Limited was still around.  Most of the stores here in the Bay Area have been gone (if one is still around can someone tell me where….), but I do have fond memories of shopping there.  One of my favorite cable knit sweaters came from there, but I digress.  Between Contempo, Club Monaco, Macy’s and various other retailers; The Limited is one store I never worked at during college, they were ugly in my opinion.  I’m glad to read their owners thought so too.

I encourage you to read this article posted on VMSD about The Limited’s comeback.  They used to be the go-between Contempo and Ann Taylor.  I’m curious to see how well the new Limited does.  Have they been out of the game too long?  Have other retailers like BEBE, Forever 21, Loft, Zara, and Mango stolen their mojo?

From the slide show pictures at VMSD it looks like the new store is going after the Ann Taylor demographic, maybe J. Crew but without Jenna Lyon’s chic-ness.  Time will tell….

(image via: VMSD)

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

