I Do Windows

Hanging Photos

Posted in Props by Arcadia on May 4, 2010

We hang lots of stuff on walls, don’t we!  I used to get so nervous when I had to hang a picture or pictures as backdrops because I never knew if I was doing it right.  Was the spacing right?  Did the photos line up?  How about proportions in relations to the actual display?  The questions were numerous.

The only way I learned was through trial and error and reading up on it in design books.  I soon learned it’s not about the rules and more about what looks good to the eye.  The most important tool (and talent) of the Trimmer – training your “eye”.  Here’s a quick article I found in Womans’s Day magazine (April 17, 2010), that I actually thought offered easy tips to get you started:

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

