I Do Windows

Discuss this Display: class group displays

Posted in Class Group Projects, Discuss This Display, Fashion 49 by Arcadia on May 4, 2010

Our class – Fashion 49 have been presenting their group displays this past few weeks.  Students were asked to present four display projects

  1. Store Window
  2. Display Cube
  3. Wall Display
  4. Table Display

Using pre-selected themes and budget of $80.00 each:

  • Pop Culture
  • “Eco-friendly”/Green
  • any Holiday
  • Music

Here are a few photos from some of the students work.  Can you determine from the display what the theme is and what “product” they are selling?

Great job Group 3!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pearl said, on January 10, 2011 at 11:46 am

    First window with cloth bags and paper bags, I am “guessing” they are selling the cloth bags but I’m not sure. I know it has something to do with recycling and that is as far as it goes for me. Would not be drawn into this shop. Second window, maybe they are selling lingerie. The backgrond overwhelms whatever it is they are selling. Would not be drawn into here either because I am confused as to what is going on here. The Easter table looks like a kid’s Easter party. I hope they are not trying to sell me something because I don’t know what it is. Everything looks very scattered out on a flat surface and there is no up and down rhythm. There isn’t a main focal point. The top hat and gloves have the most appealing props and presentation but I think they could’ve stretched the idea just a little bit further and it would communicate more and really pop. It’s just needing that one extra oomph. I think New Year and Easter were on the right track.


Leave a Reply

