I Do Windows

Book Review: 100 Displays Under $100

Posted in Book Reviews by Arcadia on April 18, 2010

Just looking at the title I wonder, “can it really be done?”  But if you peruse the credentials of author Linda Cahan – a former Visual Merchandising Manager for many department stores, and Instructor of VM at the elite Parsons School of Design –  you know the answer is Yes!

If you are a student or store owner you need to have this book in your library.  So often we think the larger the budget the better the display.  This is not always the case.  Money can’t buy creativity and inspiration!  The book may be purchased through her in PDF format or print.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Barbara Clair said, on February 1, 2012 at 12:45 pm

    I am writing from a univeristy whre we teach Visual Merchandising and Displays. We would like to purchase your book 100 Displays Uner $100. Could you let me know if we can still purchase it, how much it would cost, and if so, how I would go about purchasing it?

    Thank you for your help.

    • Linda Cahan said, on March 23, 2012 at 6:36 pm

      First, I want to thank Arcadia for posting my book on this site – I was just checking something out and found it.
      What a lovely surprise – thanks so much!
      Barbara, you can order my book from my website or email me and I’ll send you a PayPal invoice or, I can take your credit card info online/over the phone – whatever works for you. A check is also happily accepted.
      My email is: lindacahan@earthlink.net
      Thanks for your interest!

  2. Arcadia said, on February 1, 2012 at 1:38 pm

    Hi Barbara,
    Thanks for your comment. Please check with the author of the book Linda Cahan (click on the link in the post). She is where you can purchase the book. If her link is no longer working, then I’m sure you could find her on Google.

    Kindly,
    Arcadia


Leave a Reply

